Karate Class

Tuesdays and Thursdays in the Life at Home household are extremely busy, just as it is in your homes. Ever since my brother moved in those have been karate days. We had gotten into a habit of either driving him to class or letting him walk in good weather (the distance is less than two miles). While he was at class, hubby and I would get dinner ready or run errands. Then I started getting interested in losing weight and getting in better shape. Last September I joined that class. It is so much fun! But it’s also a lot of hard work.

Since I’ve joined I’ve already progressed to yellow belt (Yay me! lol). My brother has just recently achieved green belt (Woohoo! Go Bob!) And I’ve already taken nearly two months off due to a needed surgery in April. I will be returning to class sometime within the next two weeks after I get the go ahead from my doctor. I am all at once excited and apprehensive because I haven’t used these tummy muscles in about 8 weeks or so, and I know I have a lot of work ahead to to catch up to where I was.

Also, I need to retrain my brain to get meals on the table, hopefully before 9 pm on karate nights.  Can you say slow cooker? Can you say freezer meals?  I am so not organized when it comes to meal planning! But I’ll get there. I am determined to get organized again.

The first three are Robert during his recent promotion test. The last one of course,

is me after earning my yellow belt. In our class, the uniform is not required for white belt.

 

So what keeps you busy durin the week?  Tae Kwan Do classes like Robert and I take?  Little League?  Maybe you take a pottery class.  What keeps you busy and how do you keep everything running smoothly? I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

